Whenever you delete a file Windows asks you * Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?* this is a good thing, don’t get us wrong, as it saves you from deleting things by accident. If however, you are doing a big file cleanup, you may find the constant prompting totally annoying.
While we definitely recommend that you leave it ON, there is a way of being able to turn it off – for those times when you simply could do without the constant interruptions.
You can now see the *Trash Properties* dialogue and at the bottom the now you’ll see the Trash “Display delete confirmation dialogue*
All you need do here is just uncheck the box, and close the dialogue. You will now receive no more confirmation messages (and feel like a computer repairs expert to boot!). We do however, stress and suggest you still turn it back on once you have finished cleaning out your computer.
Over and out